Elfen Lied – Lilium Remix: War of the Lily

Well boys and gals, here it is, the remix that got me into this business. This is “War of the Lily/Lucy’s War”, a remix of “Lilium” from the drama/psychological anime “Elfen Lied”. I first started this remix during the Chirstmas season of 2009 after I had finish reading the Elfen Lied manga. The struggle and pain of Lucy and the Diclonious inspired me to this arrangement.

When I was brainstorming what should I do with this remix, I was reflecting on how Lucy fought for so many years in her life. Every day was a battle for her in the war between the Humans and the Diclonious. Lucy was this general leading her brave soldiers in the face of merciless defeat. With that vision in mind, I decided my remix of Lilium would be a powerful, stern, orchestra style mix.

Of course, your first remix aren’t perfect and I actually do consider this remix one of my worst. Not saying it was horrible done but I know I could had done better. Heck, there’s even a huge gap that was nothing but kettledrums and a snare-line towards the end of this remix!

Anyways, I hope you’ll enjoy my very first remix. It truly open a door in composing and remixing music for me!


YouTube Link

Box.net Link

About Project Ares

A humble, young musician seeking his dream of being a composer or teaching the next generation of musicians via school.
This entry was posted in Remixes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

